@Freeman Cruisers Owners Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Pennywise

5 posters

Go down

Pennywise Empty Pennywise

Post by willbrown Mon Jul 29, 2019 4:01 pm

Hello, 

I wanted to introduce myself and my new boat Pennywise. I have been trawling the forum and have found all sorts of useful information. I am a novice, so the shared knowledge here is invaluable. The boat is in nice condition and is a mostly original 23' with the 997cc Seawolf engine. I bought her from Sawley Merina up in the East Midlands and had her moved down to Benson where Andrew from Sheridan Marine met me to bring her down to Moulsford. The guys at SM did some great work to get her ready for our first cruise and I must say that Andrew was very generous with his time and helped me find my feet with the boat and handling it. We had four days on-board in the lovely weather last week up around Long Wittenham. It was utterly enchanting for my wife and our 3 year old boy and we are now completely hooked  

sunny

She will be moored in Teddington, at the Lensbury, a mile from our house so we can enjoy lots of trips. I have already seen some lovely Freemans on the river and look forward to seeing plenty more. Fantastic boats.  

[You must be registered and logged in to see this link.]

willbrown
Officer Cadet

Back to top Go down

Pennywise Empty Re: Pennywise

Post by Prof Pat Pending Mon Jul 29, 2019 4:12 pm

Welcome to the forum and to Freeman ownership.

We'll be having a meet just downstream of Sheridan over the August bank holiday weekend, feel free to join us Smile
If you can't make that, I'm sure our paths will cross on the river, we're based in Oxford
Prof Pat Pending
Prof Pat Pending
Admiral

Back to top Go down

Post by Stephen Mon Jul 29, 2019 7:11 pm

You seem to have bought a lovely boat. Ownership of a boat will be a lifetime interest. Wonderful for family time and the enjoyment of some simple pleasures.